Shovel Song #8: I Am Yours

PSALM 77: Worship Team, Salt Lake City, UT – 10.23.2011

*We worshipped with this song the night we wrote it and it was awesome. We combined it with one of our favorites by the United Pursuit Band, “Nothing I Hold Onto” and were thrilled with it – it’s the second soundcloud song below.  AND, one of the song-writers in that session was none other than Asher Seevinck from Loud Harp. Good Times!

Chords: G-Em-C-G
LYRICS: Am I yours
Am I really yours God
Have you forgotten me
Am I yours

Too troubled to speak
Too tired to dream
I groaned, I mused
Refused to be comforted

Am I yours
Am I really yours God
Have you forgotten me
Am I yours

To this I’ll appeal
To this I will hold
You were with me
In the darkest of storms

Waters writhed, the depths convulsed
The clouds poured down
You called them forth
I’ll remember you (2x)
Lightning crashed, thunder shook
Mountains fell
Right under foot
I’ll remember you (2x)

I am yours
I am really yours God
You have remembered me
I am yours

WRITERS: Tate McCallum-Law, Lawrence Camfield, Dave White, Asher Seevinck, Aaron Strumpel

Leave a Reply

