Shovel Song #5: Where Is Your God

PSALM 42: Youth Retreat, Seattle, WA – 8.6.2011

*High School Students are BRILLIANT.  Can I say that?  I doubted what would come of this session and what came has stayed as one of my favorites I’ve done!

Capo VI C-G-G/F, Am-C-G

LYRICS: My soul it thirsts

Like a deer pants for water
My heart is broke
I Remember how it used to be

Where is your God? (3x)
Hmmmmm…

Deep calls to deep
In the roar of your waterfalls
All of your waves and breakers
Have swept over me

Where is your God? (3x)
Hmmmmm…

My bones they hurt
My foes they taunt me
Why am I downcast
I am so lost

Where is your God? (3x)
Hmmmmm…

I will yet hope in him
I will yet praise him
He is here
Never left
He is here

Here is my God (3x)
Hmmm…

WRITERS: Creighton Wright, Jacob Houser, Kerry Lee, Anna Hanson, Jason Resha, Charli Houser, Chelsea Cooper, Aaron Strumpel

Leave a Reply

