Shovel Song #4: Hear My Prayer

PSALM 86: Youth Retreat, Seattle, WA – 8.6.2011

*Yes, youngsters have imagination and talent.  These Seattle high schoolers blew me away with this song and Shovel Song #5.

LYRICS: Here my prayer oh Lord
I am poor and weary
Here my prayer oh Lord
I need your mercy

Bring your joy to your servant
For to you I lift my soul (2x)

Peace, hope, life, truth, love, grace, etc

I have walked these roads
With the weight of a thousand loads
My troubles they got me down
I have walked these roads
With the weight of a thousand loads
My God won’t you lift me up

WRITERS: Erik Uri, Sarah Hamburg, Juliana Jorgensen, Rachel Carey, Natalia Guempel, Becca Raymond, Angela Shier, Jamie Richards, Miranda Sheehan, Matthew Schneider, Aaron Strumpel

Leave a Reply

