Shovel Song #16: Like a Tree

PSALM 1: Like a Tree – Resound Conference, Boulder, CO – 11.21.2014

*My friend Adriana from San Jose, Costa Rica sang the first line, “I’m like a tree planted by streams of water,” in such a simple, sweet way, all of us just wanted to keep singing that line, acknowledging that with God, we are sustained and strong. The rest of the song came about beautifully and I couldn’t believe we’d written a whole song like that during a 45 minute breakout session at a conference! Brilliant.

For more information about the conference, visit http://www.iresound.com.

LYRICS:
Capo V: G-D-C-D
I’m like a tree
Planted by streams of water

And you are the river, alive inside of me
And my soul is reaching, out for more of you

Deeper, digging deeper, I find my strength in you
Higher, reaching higher, my delight thru and thru

WRITERS:
David Herring, Camila Giglio, Brandy Billett, Martine Gafner, Kyle McCormick, James Tidwell, Sarah Tegtmeier, Justin Hausman, Adriana Murillo Hernandez, Conner Dudrey, Silas Alexander, Luke Lissenberg, Aaron Strumpel


Leave a comment